flamestorming is happening now

Check in with us via Google Hangouts at Flamestorming.TNG@gmail.com.

Simply log into Gmail or Google + and send a message to flamestorming.TNG@gmail.com. I will add you to the ongoing chat.

About t.s.wright

Writer, reader, casual photographer, nature-lover, dog mom. I grew up in a tree, inside a book, whispering possible futures into discarded seed pods that curled up and exploded each summer. One day, they cut down my tree and I was forced to go to school while waiting for the replacement trees to grow strong enough to hold me. But while we waited, I grew too heavy and awkward to climb, so I had to get a job. I spent my days surrounded by flimsy walls covered in carpet that made boxes and people who forgot to look out windows. I worked really hard. Possibilities were replaced with formulas and exactitude. Eventually I forgot how to climb a tree...and how to smile. Then one day, a dog licked my foot excessively and I remembered smiling. That reminded me of more things that didn't cost money and couldn't be tallied in a spreadsheet - like hugs and love and being happy. So I found myself a Steve who reminded me what home was. Then we filled it and our hearts with dogs. Eventually we planted our own tree, together. Even though I'm happy right here, right now, I remembered that we all need possibilities to dream of, so I've started writing them down.
This entry was posted in Chatter, community news and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to flamestorming is happening now

  1. t.s.wright says:

    The Flamestorming session was brief, but with some excellent results.
    Cedar worked first on the prompt posted earlier today by bardiphouka – A defining moment that was all too real.
    http://cedarwolfsinger.livejournal.com/90527.html

    Kathy got the prompt of wire spectacles (found trampled on the side of the road) and wrote a lovely little piece.
    https://generationkathyblog.wordpress.com/brigits-flame-entries/writing-sprints-flamestorming/

    RicoChey wrote a sprint that brought back some of her street kids from December. (She pasted it in the chat window, so there is no link to share.)

    Then we all spent 15 minutes writing for the prompt “A Most Unusual Tool”.
    Kathy’s shares space in the post linked above.
    Mine is here. https://eadard00dlesandcheese.wordpress.com/2015/05/17/timed-sprint-writing-prompt-a-most-unusual-tool/
    Cedarwolfsinger’s is here. http://cedarwolfsinger.livejournal.com/91130.html

    To those of you who were not able to join – we really had a great time, so I hope you can find the time to flamestorm with us in June.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Manic Monday, hosted by RicoChey. | Brigit's Flame Writing Community

Leave a Reply

