As it happens, with ringing ears

Birthday or no, I cannot understand why people need to detonate battleworthy munitions, or in this case fireworks, at 01:30 in the morning. The entire evening Quanta was hidden behind the chesterfield and Professor Arthur Newton was tucked up next to me.

Wednesday I wore a Canadian shirt in hnour of Canada Day. 1 July is the birthday of Canada and was Dominion Day in my youth. Last weekend the boys stepfather had a heart attack. He is out of Hospital and the heart is at half strength but the doctors believe he will make a full recovery within a few months.

Which brings me to my question this week. Does health figure into your stories very often? Be it good health or bad health. I suppose it is much easier to write about ill health then it is to write about glowing health. But I think a case could be made for either. But then my thoughts often go in strange directions don’t they? What about yourselves?

This entry was posted in Chatter. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As it happens, with ringing ears

  1. skyllairae says:

    I haven’t really thought about health very much, like, I’ve never made it a focus for my writing. I don’t write stories very often but this question has made me notice that my characters all have nondescript health, when I write I just assume they are healthy. I’ve written poems about sickness but that, I think, is a different context. So now, because of this realization, I’m inspired to be more clear about health in my writing and experiment more. Thanks!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-Up- | Brigit's Flame Writing Community

Leave a Reply

