The Exquisite Corpse: Happy Monday

Good morning, Flames. Friday was about fun and games with words, and now Monday would have you put them to the test. Week Two is upon us, and the contests may be mini, but the challenge is not. Today, let’s take our drabbling legs for a walk.

Rules: Only one sentence per turn, dialog is a wild card. At least one person must comment before your next turn.

Your starter sentence is…

“The morning I set the captives free was the first time I prayed, and the last day I saw a sunrise.”

What has happened here? Who is our narrator? Who or what was being held captive and why? Help me build the tale of the narrator’s last day.

If you missed the links above, click here to review the prompt for Week Two, Doll’s Eyes.

About RicoChey

I'm just an unmarried, childless, thirty-something high school dropout with big ideas and a small attention span. Weave drunkenly behind me as I meander through my own life: a winding path of musings on life, relationships, food, the few politics I can stomach discussing, and probably really dumb stuff like the ratio of Sex and the City episodes wherein Carrie does and does not appear to be wearing extensions.
This entry was posted in Chatter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Exquisite Corpse: Happy Monday

  1. I didn’t intend to ignore the warnings given before I set sail with a cargo hold full of chained coffins, but the singing wouldn’t stop — the singing of wondrous living beings, not beasts.

    Like

  2. RicoChey says:

    My drumming heart was not without fear; this day, fear and I were as close as bedfellows.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Writing Humor Series: The Martian by Andy Weir | Brigit's Flame Writing Community

  4. Pingback: I’m Going On Vacation — and I’m traversing time as well as geographic distance | Brigit's Flame Writing Community

  5. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-Up | Brigit's Flame Writing Community

Leave a Reply

