A Random Ten Story Generator

Good day, my fiery friends!  It is the weekend!  YAY!  It is the last full weekend in July.  Some people are still writing like mad, because they still have seven days to make their word count goals in Camp NaNoWriMo – July edition.  I have been participating this month.  I made a 40K word count goal because I am leaving for vacation on July 23rd.  I planned to validate on July 20th – which I did.  I finished with 40,422, which I wrote in 17 days.  I think I did a good job.  I was working on a book of quotes with reflections about how to use the words to have a great day.  I have no idea how many quotes I have, I did not number them.  When I get home from vacation, I will be looking it over and then sending it out for feedback.

Since games seem to get your attention, I thought I would share one today.  I took this from http://www.be-a-better-writer.com/creative-writing-activities.html

Dictionary Detail. A somewhat easier creative writing activity is to have each individual choose ten random words from a dictionary and use them to suggest a character, a setting, and a problem. Put the character into a situation where the problem is not easily overcome and write a short story.

I will be a demonic mod today and tell you the ten random words I have picked for you to execute the above challenge upon.  They are:  1) murky; 2) ballad; 3) tendon; 4) disguise; 5) quench; 6) adopt; 7) retain; 8) urgent; 9) xanthic; and 10) zone.  Have fun!!!  Share in the comments, if you would be so kind!

Reminders:

Writing has happened! The July Week Two prompt has been interpreted by Writers of the FLAME, and now you may read, comment, and vote HERE!

Week four sign-ups over here!!

About cedarwolfsinger

A woman on a journey.
This entry was posted in Chatter. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Random Ten Story Generator

  1. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-Up | Brigit's Flame Writing Community

  2. Pingback: Hey you, haiku. | Brigit's Flame Writing Community

Leave a Reply

