And Who Might You Be?

I’ve been writing Chatters now for over a year, asking you about your process and your favorite books and methods as a writer, but how much have we talked about outside of what kind of writer you are?

Today, tell me about you. In 5 to 20 randomly chosen factoids, tell me who you are. What makes you tick? What inspires you? Heck, what’s your favorite kind of pizza?

We’re here to write, yes. But above the call to write and read and vote, we are here to be a community and to support one another, helping both ourselves and our fellows to grow and evolve as writers and as people. So, let’s figure each other out. Me first.

1. I would buy only Chuck Taylor Converse All Stars if they’d wise up and make me a Chuck for every occasion. For boots, I go Doc Marten.
2. I work in parking, but I don’t drive.
3. I live with Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, and it makes me genuinely insane when people tell me that can’t be true because I also happen to be a slob.
4. I joined Brigit’s Flame in 2009. My first entry was for the prompt ‘Reap’.
5. My dream car is a 1993 Jeep Wrangler Sahara with the Jurassic Park emblem printed on the doors.
6. I have four rats, all named after deities from Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.
7. My favorite holiday is Halloween. It’s the only one that doesn’t drive me up the wall.
8. I’m afraid to get a tattoo, but I have likely 90 ideas.
9. The upper management at my place of business literally print gold stars for me when I’m gone above and beyond. They only do it for me.
10. I have recently developed a deep jealousy driven hatred for Veronica Roth.

Your turn!!

Topic Time — follow your instinct. Will you choose Fight or Flight?

For your enjoyment, The Mysterious Reading List & Voting Poll is enclosed.

About RicoChey

I'm just an unmarried, childless, thirty-something high school dropout with big ideas and a small attention span. Weave drunkenly behind me as I meander through my own life: a winding path of musings on life, relationships, food, the few politics I can stomach discussing, and probably really dumb stuff like the ratio of Sex and the City episodes wherein Carrie does and does not appear to be wearing extensions.
This entry was posted in Chatter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And Who Might You Be?

  1. Rio says:

    1. When I was five years old I wanted to be a mom, when I was ten, a writer, when I was fifteen an artist.
    2. I get occasional work for a national survey company. They pay me well and there is no cold calling. I used to work as a note taker/transcriber but I haven’t had a client for a while probably because everyone has the app on their smart phone or computer.
    3. I have always worn a lot of black and grey and beige. I love colour I just don’t like it on me.
    4. I am a bit obsessive about rules because it is one of the few things people give me that I can clearly understand but as I have gained experience and age I have learned that they are rarely followed by anyone.
    5. I do zazen which is sitting practice every day for 30 minutes. It’s the only thing that keeps me sane.
    6. Writing and painting give me joy but showing my work is like torture. I am used to torture however as I grew up in a family of narcissist psychos. GOTTA LOVE ‘EM!
    7. I understand babies. I always have. I can usually calm a baby. Babies like me. We can really laugh together. When my life was full of babies I got called, “The baby whisperer”. Sometimes I tell them, “It’s okay, you will grow up and be able to get as far away from these nutcases as possible.”
    8. I rarely take my own advice.
    9. I am caregiver for my 94 year old mother, who I think hates me but is afraid to be alone.
    10. I sometimes dress up like a clown and do volunteer work, face painting at fundraisers, but lately no one wants a clown so I just face paint. I get paid gigs too. I have a fan base of one but she is very dedicated. She is five years old. She recommends me to all her friends for birthday parties. She is one day going to run EVERYTHING. So WATCH OUT!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Natural Reflex And Perception Of Control: What The Brain And Body Does Without You | Brigit's Flame Writing Community

  3. skyllairae says:

    1. I have 2 cats and they are my children.
    2. I used to hate makeup but now I like wearing it.
    3. I can’t write or relax unless everything in my writing space is in its proper place. After years of worrying about where everything should go and if it is in fact in its proper place I have downsized my writing space.
    4. I have 11 tattoos and I love all of them. I vowed to myself that I would never get any of them removed but now I am thinking of removing 1.
    5. I joined Brigit’s Flame on Livejournal in 2010 shortly before I went to graduate school for creative writing.
    6. I work in retail and I thought I would hate it but it’s not too bad.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Thoughts on Survival | Brigit's Flame Writing Community

Leave a Reply

